Governing Body

Current Membership of the Governing Body

NameGovernor TypeAppointing BodyCommittee MembershipAdditional ResponsibilitiesTerm of OfficeRelevant InterestsDate Interest StartedGovernor at another School
Dr Marika GattFoundation DiocesanMiddlesbrough DiocesePay, Staffing, Admissions, MEGChair of Governors20/11/2015-19/11/2019N/A
Mrs Lyn BaxterFoundation DiocesanMiddlesbrough DioceseStaffingVice Chair of Governors, Chair of Staffing01/12/2014-30/11/20181. School Uniform Supply - Get Branded
2. Printing Services Ceejay UK Ltd.
1. 01-05-2013

2. 01-05-2012
Ms Dee Patton-StathamHeadteacher By virtue of the officeAll committees other than Pay01/09/2016-N/A
Mr Rob FarrowStaff StaffPremises13/07/2016-12/07/2020
Mrs Lorraine BradshawCo-opted (Staff Member)Governing BodyFinance, Premises, Admissions, MEG29/04/2015-28/04/2019N/A
Mr James ShuttParent ParentsStaffing, MEG01/10/2015-30/09/2019N/A
Mrs Sarah ToddParentParentsFinance, Curriculum & StandardsChair of Curriculum & Standards16/07/2014-15/07/2018N/A
Very Rev Canon Alan SheridanFoundation DiocesanMiddlesbrough DioceseStaffing, Curriculum & Standards, Pay24/11/2013-23/11/2017N/AAll Saints RC Secondary
Mrs Christine GilbertFoundation DiocesanMiddlesbrough DioceseSEND GovernorN/A
Mrs Ann MiddletonFoundation DiocesanMiddlesbrough DioceseFinance, Premises, Pay, MEGChair of Premises01/09/2014-31/08/2018N/A
Dr Rachel HodgsonFoundation DiocesanMiddlesbrough DiocesePremisesSafeguarding Governor01/09/2014-31/08/2018N/A
Mr Allan ChambokoFoundation DiocesanMiddlesbrough DioceseCurriculum & Standards11/07/2016-10/07/2020
Mrs Amanda DownieAppointed Associate Member Governing BodyPay14/10/2016-13/10/2017
Mrs Catherine LajoinieClerk Clerking Service03/05/2016-

Former Members of the Governing Body

These are former members of the Governing Body who have stopped serving in the last 12 months.

NameGovernor TypeAppointing BodyCommittee MembershipAdditional ResponsibilitiesTerm of OfficeRelevant InterestsDate Interest StartedGovernor at another School
Ms Siona MackleworthLocal AuthorityLAFinance, PayChair of Finance Committee24/11/2013-07/2017N/AAll Saints RC Secondary
Mr Henry MullenFoundation DiocesanMiddlesbrough DiocesePremises15/11/2012-14/11/2016

2016-2017 Attendance

Full Governing Body      
GOVERNOR9/29/16 Ex-Ord11/02/201605/17/201707/12/2017
Dee Patton-StathamHead TeacherPPPP
Siona Mackelworth (resigned 07/07/2017)LA GovernorAPPX
James ShuttParent GovernorNAPPP
Sarah ToddParent GovernorAPPP
Lorraine BradshawCo-Opted Governor (Staff)PPAP
Rob FarrowStaff GovernorPPAP
Canon Alan SheridanFoundation GovernorAPPP
Marika Gatt (Chair)Foundation GovernorPPPP
Allan ChambokoFoundation GovernorNAAAA
Lyn BaxterFoundation GovernorNAPAP
Ann MiddletonFoundation GovernorPPPP
Rachel HodgsonFoundation GovernorPPAP
Henry MullenFoundation GovernorNAAXX
VACANCYFoundation Governor
Amanda DownieAssociate MemberXXXXDoesn't attend FGB meeting - appointed to support Pay Committee
In Attendance:
Caroline BuckIn Attendance - SBMP
p = present
a = apologies
x = not a governor at that time
na = absent with no apologies
w = withdrew majority of meeting
Curriculum & Standards Committee         
Dee Patton-StathamHeadteacherPPPPP
Canon Alan Sheridan (left the cmttee 17/05/2017)Foundation Gov PPPPP
Marika Gatt (joined the cmttee 17/05/17)Foundation Gov P
Sarah Todd (Chair)Parent GovernorPPPPP
Allan ChambokoFoundation Gov AAAAAA
VacancyParent Governor
In Attendance:
Marika GattIn Attendance - Chair of GovernorsPPjoined the Cttee
Christine GilbertIn Attendance - Prospective Foundation GovernorPPP
Lynne JohnsIn Attendance - Prospective LA GovernorP
Premises, Health and Safety Committee     
Lorraine BradshawCo-Opted (Staff)PPPA
Henry Mullen (Chair - resigned as Governor 14/11/2016)Foundation PXXX
Rachel HodgsonFoundation PPPP
Dee Patton-StathamHeadteacherPPPP
Ann Middleton (Chair)Foundation PPPP
Rob FarrowStaffAPPP
In Attendance:
Caroline Buck In Attendance - SBMPPPA
Staffing Committee      
GOVERNOR09/22/201602/16/201702/27/2017Ex-Ord 26/05/201706/22/2017
Dee Patton-StathamHeadteacherPPPPP
Canon Alan SheridanFoundation PPAPA
Marika GattFoundation PPPPP
Lyn Baxter (Chair)Foundation PPPPP
James ShuttParentPAAPP
In Attendance:
Caroline Buck In Attendance - SBMPPPAP
Siona MackelworthIn Attendance - Chair of the Finance CtteeAPNAANA
Finance Committee      
Lorraine BradshawCo-Opted PPPAP
Siona Mackleworth (Chair) (resigned from St George's GB 07/07/2017)LA PPPPX
Dee Patton-StathamHeadteacherPPPPP
Sarah ToddParent PPPPA
Ann MiddletonFoundation PAPPP
In Attendance:
Caroline Buck (SBM)In Attendance - SBMPPPPP
Marika Gatt (Chair of Governors)In Attendance - Chair of GovernorsPPPPP
Pay Committee   
Canon Alan Sheridan FoundationAP
Marika Gatt (CoG)FoundationPP
Siona Mackleworth (Chair) (Ch-F) (Resigned 07/07/2017)LAPP
Ann Middleton (Ch - PHS)FoundationPP
Amanda DownieAppt Assoc. MemberANA
In Attendance
Dee Patton-StathamHeadteacherPP

2015-2016 Governing Body Attendance

2014-15 Governing Body Attendance